Language schools » Language Families » Eskimo-Aleut Languages

Eskimo-Aleut Sub Families

(11 Languages)

Eskimo-Aleut is a language family native to Greenland, the Canadian Arctic, Alaska, and parts of Siberia. It consists of the Eskimo languages, known as Inuit in the north of Alaska, Canada, and Greenland, as Yup'ik in the west of Alaska, and as Yuit in Siberia, on the one side, and the single Aleut language on the other.

Inuit North Alaskan Inupiatun, Northwest Alaska Inupiatun, Eastern Canadian Inuktitut, Western Canadian Inuktitut, Greenlandic Inuktitut.
Yupik - Alaskan: Pacific Gulf Yupik, Centra Yupik,
- Siberian: Central Siberian Yupik, Naukan Yupik, Sirenik Yupik.